Award recognizes chief corporate officers at the forefront of economic equity and minority business integration

The National Minority Supplier Development Council (NMSDC) announced this year’s Equity Honors awardees during a reception and dinner at the Minority Business Economic Forum in Miami. NMSDC’s newest awards program, The Equity Honors, recognizes chief corporate officers identified by their peers as staunch leaders at the forefront of economic equity and minority business integration. These awards reflect NMSDC’s strong belief that building a more equitable economy requires focusing on business diversity at all levels of corporate America. The 2023 winners are:


Chief Executive Officer of the Year
Robert Davis, Merck & Co, Inc.

Chief Diversity Officer of the Year
Lottie Holland, Stellantis

Chief Financial Officer of the Year
Caroline Litchfield, Merck & Co, Inc.

Chief Information Officer of the Year
Sabina Ewing, Abbott

Chief Marketing Officer of the Year
Gerald Youngblood, Lenovo (United States), Inc.

Chief Operations Officer of the Year
Mark Stewart, Stellantis

Chief Procurement Officer of the Year
Brad Pomerleau, Target Corp.


“These winners represent the bold decisive leaders who are breaking open legacy circles of influence and creating opportunities to usher in the talent, perspectives, and expertise from our nation’s communities of color that have been ignored for far too long,” said NMSDC CEO and President Ying McGuire. “Visionaries like these are leading the charge as we march towards our shared vision of $1 trillion in annual revenue for NMSDC-certified MBEs,” she added.

Nominations were solicited from NMSDC’s certified minority business enterprises (MBEs) and NMSDC corporate members. Winners were determined by a panel of supplier diversity practitioners. For more information about the NMSDC Equity Honors including who was nominated for this year’s awards, please visit


National Minority Supplier Development Council NMSDC Equity Honors Minority Business Economic Forum chief corporate officer Robert Davis Merck & Co Inc. Lottie Holland Stellantis Caroline Litchfield Sabina Ewing Abbott Gerald Youngblood Lenovo (United States) Inc. Mark Stewart Brad Pomerleau Target Corp. minority business enterprises NMSDC corporate members

More News / Blog

© MBN USA 2024 - Developed by Qme Spotlight.

Handcrafted With