The Equity Honors recognize leaders for economic equity

New York, NY—The National Minority Supplier Development Council (NMSDC) introduces its newest awards program, The Equity Honors, as part of its inaugural Minority Business Economic Forum (the Forum) held May 11-13, 2022, with Honorary Chair, John W. Rogers, Jr., Chairman and Co-CEO of Ariel Investments.

The Equity Honors will be presented to corporate chief officers who have been recognized by their peers and our community as the true leaders at the vanguard of economic equity and minority business integration. They are the bold ones, breaking open old circles of influence and opportunity to usher in talent, perspectives, and expertise that have been too long ignored. They are the visionaries, creating the conditions for minority businesses to fully realize their vast, untapped impact on the American economy and quality of life. And they are unshakable, the living blueprints for upending the status quo and making the kinds of changes that change everything.

Nominations were accepted in the following categories during the month of March 2022: CEO, COO, CFO, CIO, CMO, CDO, and CPO of the Year (or equivalent position). The 2022 Equity Honor Nominees include:

  • Craig ArnoldChairman and Chief Executive Officer, Eaton Corporation
  • Daryl BibleChief Financial Officer, Truist
  • Melody BirminghamSenior Vice President & Chief Procurement Officer, Duke Energy
  • Rogerio BrancoExecutive Vice President and Chief Supply Chain Officer, Eaton Corporation
  • Gordon Brooks, Chief Procurement Officer, Eli Lilly and Company
  • Bonnie Clinton, VP and Chief Procurement Officer, Toyota Motor North America
  • James Connell, Chief Procurement Officer, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
  • Mark CrawfordSenior Vice President & Global, Head of Diversity Equity & Inclusion, BP America, Inc.
  • Leonardo (Len) DeCandiaChief Procurement Officer, President, Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc., Johnson & Johnson
  • Nedra DicksonGlobal Supplier Inclusion & Diversity Client Lead, Accenture
  • Brian DownerChief Procurement Officer & Executive Vice President, Truist
  • Reuben EssandohDirector, Supplier Diversity, Capital One Financial Corp.
  • James FarleyPresident and Chief Executive Officer, Ford Motor Company
  • Karen FichukChief Executive Officer, Randstad USA
  • Clint GrimesChief Procurement Officer, Capital One Financial Corp.
  • Cheryl HarrisSenior Vice President Sourcing and Procurement Solutions, Allstate
  • Brett HartPresident, United Airlines
  • Monica JacksonVice President, Global Inclusion & Diversity, Eaton Corporation
  • Chad JohnsonVice President, Chief Procurement Officer, Humana, Inc.
  • Rachel KutzVice President, Consumer Supply Chain & Global Logistics, AT&T Inc.
  • Rob LidsterChief Procurement Officer, Haier US Solutions Inc

  • Ana Elena MarzianoChief Procurement Officer, Procter & Gamble Company
  • Wendy McSweeneyExecutive Vice President, Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer, Truist
  • Gregory MichelHead of Procurement, National Basketball Association
  • Lissa MillerChief Supplier Diversity Officer, Truist
  • Jennifer MoceriVice President, Global Procurement & Chief Procurement Officer, Google, Inc.
  • Curt MorganChief Executive Officer, Vistra Energy
  • Drew OtooSenior Vice President, Global Vaccines, Merck Human Health, Merck
  • Paris PavlouExecutive Director Global Purchasing and Manufacturing Services, General Motors Company, LLC
  • Hemant PorwalExecutive Vice President, Supply Chain & Operations, Wesco Anixter
  • Jonas PrisingChairman & Chief Executive Officer, ManpowerGroup
  • Christena PyleChief Equity Officer, Dentsu
  • Ric SchneiderVice President, Chief Procurement Officer, Abbott Laboratories, Inc.
  • Phil SeidlerSenior Vice President Supply Chain, Vistra Energy
  • Todd StohlmeyerGlobal Lead Procurement and Transportation, Cargill
  • Taryn ThompsonChief Procurement Officer, Bank of America Corporation
  • Anthony (Tony) TomczakVice President, Corporate Services & Chief Procurement Officer, DTE Energy Company
  • Susanna Webber, Chief Procurement Officer & Senior Vice President, Merck & Co., Inc

Nominees will join NMSDC at the Forum to be honored at The Equity Honors Awards Reception and Ceremony on May 12, 2022, with winners announced between 6:30-7:30PM CT, streaming live for free to the NMSDC’s network. Interviews can be scheduled onsite with nominees from 4:00-5:00PM CT on May 12, 2022 or by phone prior to the Forum.

For more information about The Equity Honors, please visit,  and for more information about the Forum, please visit


Equity Honors NMSDC awards program Minority Economic Business Forum nominations live stream

More News / Blog

© MBN USA 2024 - Developed by Qme Spotlight.

Handcrafted With